Books tagged: Horror

Showing 1-8 of 22 results

Extra Salty

By Frederick Blichert

 

Megan Fox, a diabolic indie rock band, toxic friendship, fluid sexuality, feminist reckoning, and a literal man-eater in the body of a high school cheerleader: Jennifer’s Body has it all

Featuring an original interview with director Karyn Kusama

What would be an easy sell ... Read more

Fantastic Frights

Edited by Evan Waterman

Evil dust bunnies, botanical horrors, werewolf landlords, and more! We've gathered all of our most thrilling tales together in this terrible tome of terrors, known only as. .. FANTASTIC FRIGHTS. Drawing inspiration from shows like, Tales from the Crypt and Freaky Stories, Fantastic ... Read more

God Isn't Here Today

By Francine Cunningham

For fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Joyce Carol Oates, and Karen Russell, the stories in Francine Cunningham’s debut collection God Isn’t Here Today ricochet between form and genre, taking readers on a dark, irreverent, yet poignant journey led by a unique and powerful new voice. ... Read more

Home by the Sea

By Paul Savoie

A car skids off a fog-covered road and rolls over. A woman emerges and helps her badly wounded husband out of the wrecked vehicle. Together they make their way down a narrow path which leads them to a large house near the sea, where are playing and friendly people welcome them ... Read more

Husk

By Corey Redekop

 

An outlandishly funny, unambiguously bloody novel about fame, love, religion, politics, and appetite

It is one thing to die, alone and confused, trapped with your pants down around your ankles in the filthiest bus restroom in existence. It’s quite another thing to wake up ... Read more

One Bloody Thing After Another

By Joey Comeau

 

Jackie has a map of the city on the wall of her bedroom, with a green pin for each of her trees. She has a first-kiss tree and a broken-arm tree. She has a car-accident tree. There is a tree at the hospital where Jackie’s mother passed away into the long good night. When ... Read more

Pontypool

By Tony Burgess

In the sleepy town of Pontypool, Ontario, no one is safe from an epidemic so devastating it will leave you literally speechless.

Pontypool Changes Everything

By Tony Burgess

 

The compelling, terrifying story of a devastating virus. Have you ever imagined what it would be like to kill someone? Wondered, in your darkest secret thoughts, about the taste of human flesh? What if you woke up and began your morning by devoting the rest of your life to ... Read more