Books tagged: Horror

Showing 1-8 of 17 results

Extra Salty

By Frederick Blichert

 

Megan Fox, a diabolic indie rock band, toxic friendship, fluid sexuality, feminist reckoning, and a literal man-eater in the body of a high school cheerleader: Jennifer’s Body has it all

Featuring an original interview with director Karyn Kusama

What would be an easy sell ... Read more

Fantastic Frights

Edited by Evan Waterman

Evil dust bunnies, botanical horrors, werewolf landlords, and more! We've gathered all of our most thrilling tales together in this terrible tome of terrors, known only as. .. FANTASTIC FRIGHTS. Drawing inspiration from shows like, Tales from the Crypt and Freaky Stories, Fantastic ... Read more

God Isn't Here Today

By Francine Cunningham

For fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Joyce Carol Oates, and Karen Russell, the stories in Francine Cunningham’s debut collection God Isn’t Here Today ricochet between form and genre, taking readers on a dark, irreverent, yet poignant journey led by a unique and powerful new voice. ... Read more

Home by the Sea

By Paul Savoie

A car skids off a fog-covered road and rolls over. A woman emerges and helps her badly wounded husband out of the wrecked vehicle. Together they make their way down a narrow path which leads them to a large house near the sea, where are playing and friendly people welcome them ... Read more

Husk

By Corey Redekop

 

An outlandishly funny, unambiguously bloody novel about fame, love, religion, politics, and appetite

It is one thing to die, alone and confused, trapped with your pants down around your ankles in the filthiest bus restroom in existence. It’s quite another thing to wake up ... Read more

One Bloody Thing After Another

By Joey Comeau

At turns heartwarming and horrifying, this strange and funny novel deals with the terror of losing oneÓ³ family and the extreme measures people will take to hold on. Jackie and her crush, Ann, both have odd family situations: JackieÓ³ mother, although dead from cancer, is ... Read more

Pontypool

By Tony Burgess

In the sleepy town of Pontypool, Ontario, no one is safe from an epidemic so devastating it will leave you literally speechless.

Spells

By RM Vaughan

Spells is a violent coming-of-age story set in suburban Canada in the 1970`s. Andy Loch, a chubby 14-year-old, is obsessed with witchcraft and the occult. Convinced that occult forces curse his family, and that he himself possesses supernatural abilities, the boy dabbles in black ... Read more