Holiday shopping?

To ensure your books arrive in time for the holidays, we encourage you to shop early as we are experiencing shipping delays due to COVID-19 safety measures. 

Shop your local indie bookseller

Find an indie bookstore near you

Free shipping in Canada

Stock up on your quarantine reading at All Lit Up and we'll cover the shipping charge to any Canadian address this month!

From the blog

In Review: The Week of November 16th

This week on the blog: a #ReadHarderChallenge, what to read after Amy Jones's We're All in This Together, cozy crime season, and more!

Indie Reading Room: Sheung-King

Debut novelist Sheung-King joins us in our final Indie Reading Room of the season with  You Are Eating an Orange. You Are Naked.  (Book*hug Press), an enchanting novel of ideas that follows young transnationals on their travels through culture, land, and food. Embracing ...

Read Harder Challenge #16

Throughout 2020, All Lit Up-er Tan Light has been participating in BookRiot's  Read Harder Challenge—a reading task designed to expand readerly boundaries—and doing so with an indie twist. Each entry in this series highlights one or two completed challenges along wi ...

5 Cozy Crime Reads for the Cold Canadian Winter

Cozy crime hits different in the winter. It's just a fact. So throw another log on the fire, grab an extra blanky, and keep that kettle rockin' because we've got five page turners that'll keep you wondering who dunnit? all season long.

If You Liked X, Read Y: Ensemble Cast Edition

For fans of Amy Jones's We're All in This Together, Nina Berkhout's new novel Why Birds Sing (ECW Press) about a disgraced opera singer and a loveable cast of misfits, and the possibilities of song and community is the follow-up you need

 

Under the Cover: Universal Disorder

After Bernice Friesen underwent radiation under her arm to treat her cancer, her doctors told her that part of her body should never to be exposed to the sun. Her solution was to get crafty and fashion some badass "sun armour." Below, Freehand Books Publisher Kelsey Attard w ...

more from our blog