Fugue in Green

By Brenda Clews

Fugue in Green
  • Currently 0 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Sign-up or sign-in to rate this book.


Brenda Clews's compelling book of poetry, Fugue in Green, is a gothic fairy tale in the tradition of Marie-Claire Blais' Mad Shadows and Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, with a monster, abuse and ghosts haunting the stanzas. Two teens struggle with their psychotic mother as they ... Read more


Overview

Brenda Clews's compelling book of poetry, Fugue in Green, is a gothic fairy tale in the tradition of Marie-Claire Blais' Mad Shadows and Mary Shelley's Frankenstein, with a monster, abuse and ghosts haunting the stanzas. Two teens struggle with their psychotic mother as they seek asylum with their father, where psychic connections, tales of abuse and madness, and eventually a deeper love rise to the surface. sumptuously written, this book delves into mystical visions and deep psychological insights into the creative mind and its relationship to nature, love and madness.

Brenda Clews

Brenda Clews is an African-Canadian multi-media poet, artist and videographer whose approach broaches poetry, painting, theory, dance, recordings and video. Her oeuvre focuses on multiple callings, the obsessive muse. She has been a featured poet at a number of venues and organizes and hosts monthly Poetry & Music Salons in Toronto. LyricalMyrical published her chapbook, the luminist poems, in 2013. Born in a small mining town in Zimbabwe, Brenda currently lives in Toronto.

Reader Reviews

Tell us what you think!

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.