Books tagged: Women Sleuths

Showing 49-56 of 58 results

The Devil to Pay

By Barbara Fradkin

Impetuous, exasperating Ottawa Police Inspector Michael Green returns and unwittingly puts his daughter, a rookie patrol officer, in the line of fire.

Sidelined to administrative duties, Inspector Michael Green misses the thrill of the chase. So when his daughter Hannah, now ... Read more

The Truth You’re Told

By Michael J. Clark

 

People die. Secrets don’t

Sam Hutchings was looking for a writing muse. She hoped that the family cabin at Bird Lake would spark her keyboard, a fire that had been smothered by self-loathing, cheap wine, and her daughter Meg’s summer vacation. An innocent stroll down memory ... Read more

The Unlocking Season

By Gail Bowen

 

Arthur Ellis Award-winning author

Grand Master Award of Crime Writers of Canada (2018)

The “queen of Canadian crime fiction” (Winnipeg Free Press) returns with a new installment in the Joanne Kilbourn series that is perfect for readers of Louise Penny, Ruth Rendell, and ... Read more

The Voice of Aliette Nouvelle

By John Brooke

In his heyday, Jacques Normand was France's Public Enemy Number One, a glamorous rogue who captured the imagination of the entire country. As he led the police on a merry chase, he also made the career of Commissaire Louis Moreau, former head of the Paris Anti-gangs unit...now ... Read more

Tropéano's Gun

By John Brooke

HQ has ruled that Chief Inspector Aliette Nouvelle's failure to carry her gun directly contributed to the messy conclusion of a major murder case she'd led the previous summer. Her career now depends on a drastic about-face. Aliette has been ordered to come into the city to ... Read more

Walls of a Mind

By John Brooke

In this fifth installment of the Aliette Nouvelle mysteries, Aliette is now, officially, Chief Inspector Nouvelle. After a difficult breakup with former boss and boyfriend Claude Neon, the inspector is transferred from an urban beat in Alsace to the south of France. She is given ... Read more

What’s the Matter with Mary Jane?

By Candas Jane Dorsey

 

A wise-cracking, grammar-obsessed, pansexual amateur sleuth is thrust into the world of the uber-rich when her enigmatic, now-famous childhood friend breezes back into her life begging for help with a dangerous stalker

Our nameless postmodern amateur sleuth is still recovering ... Read more

When it Rains

By Laura Cuthbert

Restless and bored with the lightweight stories she continues to be assigned, reporter Cait Whyte seizes upon the opportunity to cover the gruesome murder of a fifteen-year-old girl in her own neighbourhood. When her story is later found at the scene of another murder Cait becomes ... Read more