Books tagged: Science Fiction

Showing 1-8 of 20 results

Afterlife Crisis

By Randal Graham

 

For readers of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and P. G. Wodehouse, and fans of The Good Place – a tongue in cheek fantasy that imagines Isaac Newton in the afterlife.

Where do you go after you die? Detroit.

“Finally, a hitchhiker's guide to the hereafter. ” — Corey ... Read more

Against the Machine

By Brian Van Norman

Mel Buckworth, dependable family man, loses his manufacturing job through recession. Having lost his sense of purpose his pride sidelines him as he discerns his lack of digital skills so apparent in his children’s generation. He is galled by his daughter Dani’s university ... Read more

Arts Wars

Illustrated by Francis Desharnais
Text by Francis Desharnais
Translated by Helge Dascher

In order to wage intergalactic warfare, aliens abduct all of Earth's artists : it turns out that the most powerful weapon in the universe is the violent, transcending beauty of poetry. Back on Earth, people don't really seem to care about the disappearance of painters, sculptors ... Read more

Clockwork Angels

By Kevin J. Anderson
From an idea by Neil Peart

 

The ultimate adventure for fans of Rush and the internationally bestselling author Kevin J. Anderson

Imagine if someone had written the novel of The Wall, Tommy, or Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band when those classic albums were released. For fans of the multi-platinum ... Read more

Clockwork Lives

By Kevin J. Anderson & Neil Peart

 

Some lives can be summed up in a sentence or two. Other lives are epics.

In Clockwork Angels, #1 bestselling author Kevin J. Anderson and legendary Rush drummer and lyricist Neil Peart created a fabulous, adventurous steampunk world in a novel to accompany the smash Rush concept ... Read more

Dakwakada Warriors

By Cole Pauls

Indigenous protectors use language revitalization to save the Earth from evil pioneers and cyborg sasquatches

Artist Cole Pauls wanted to reclaim the Southern Tutchone language he had learned as a youth while performing in the traditional song and dance group the Dakhka Khwaan ... Read more

Dream Given Form, A

By Ensley F. Guffey & K. Dale Koontz

The only comprehensive critical guide to the beloved sci-fi phenomenon

A Dream Given Form provides an accessible, comprehensive, and critical look at Babylon 5, one of the most groundbreaking series of all time. Nearly 20 years after the show ended, this indispensable companion ... Read more

Ghost Lake

By Nathan Niigan Noodin Adler

In Ojibwe cosmology there are thirteen moons, and in these pages are thirteen offerings from Ghost Lake, an interrelated cast of characters and their brushes with the mysterious. Issa lives in fear of having her secret discovered, Aanzheyaawin haunts the roads seeking vengeance, ... Read more