Books tagged: Noir Fiction

Showing 7 of 7 results

Crime on Cote des Neiges, The

By David Montrose

Véhicule Press launches its Ricochet Series of vintage mysteries with The Crime on Cotes des Neiges--a hardboiled detective novel set in Montreal originally published in 1951. At the centre of this novel, and two others by David Montrose, is the hard-drinking, hard-working ... Read more

Grinder

By Mike Knowles

 

“You brought me back into this because you know what I am. I’m a grinder, I find out everything. ”

Bullets squared everything. Wilson left his old boss alive in exchange for a clean slate. Wilson held up his end of the bargain and stayed off the grid for two years. Two ... Read more

Honey

By Brenda Brooks

 

“Sinuous and captivating. ”— Foreword Reviews

Shortlisted for the 2019 Staunch Book Prize

For readers of Sharp Objects comes a thrilling modern noir with a fresh narrative voice that explores coming of age, desire, and the lengths we’ll go to for love

When 24-year-old ... Read more

Hot Freeze

By Douglas Sanderson
Introduction by Brian Busby

It was cold; bitterly paralysingly cold. There was a dampness in the air that bit into the marrow of your bones and stayed there. The red in the thermometer was below zero and still dropping steadily, and the weather forecasts offered no immediate hope of a let up. The city ... Read more

In Plain Sight

By Mike Knowles

?

“You set me loose. Everything that happened was because you saw fit to use me as bait. And what was I on the hook for? You just wanted a bust you could attach your name to so you could get ahead. Don’t try to pretend that you’re Dudley Do-Right. You’re just an opportunist ... Read more

Mission Road

By Ron Corbett

 

From the Edgar Award– and Arthur Ellis Award– nominated author of Ragged Lake comes the third installment in the Frank Yakabuski series

In the final scene of Cape Diamond, millions of dollars’ worth of diamonds went missing, which is where Ron Corbett’s latest novel ... Read more

Murder Over Dorval

By David Montrose

By the author of The Crime on Cotes des Neiges, this is the second title in the Véhicule Press Ricochet series of hard-boiled detective novels set in Montreal. Originally published in 1952, Murder Over Dorval follows the investigations of hard-drinking, seasoned private dick, ... Read more