Books tagged: Hockey

Showing 33-40 of 59 results

Klondikers

By Tim Falconer

 

For readers of The Boys in the Boat and Against All Odds

Join a ragtag group of misfits from Dawson City as they scrap to become the 1905 Stanley Cup champions and cement hockey as Canada’s national pastime

An underdog hockey team traveled for three and a half weeks from Dawson ... Read more

Lightning Lou

By Lori Weber

When a team in an all-girls’ hockey league comes to recruit players, twelve-year-old Lou’s dreams seem to be coming true. But the dreams hinge on one thing: never letting on that Lou is a boy. But the road to stardom is not easy, as Lou discovers that the competition is ... Read more

Maple Leaf Moments

By Bob Duff

A fun collection of the one hundred most memorable, unlikely, unheard-of, and scandalous stories in the first century of the Toronto Maple Leafs' history. Written by one of hockey's greatest encyclopedic anecodotalists, Bob Duff 's new book is essential reading for every Maple ... Read more

Night Work

By Randall Maggs
Introduction by Angie Abdou & Ron MacLean

A new edition of a hockey saga, wrapping the game's story in the "intense, moody, contradictory" character of Terry Sawchuk, one of its greatest goalies.

Denied the leap and dash up the ice,
what goalies know is side to side, an inwardness of monk
and cell. They scrape. They ... Read more

No Heavy Lifting

By Rob Simpson
Foreword by John Shannon

Join Rob Simpson on a dozen once-in-a-lifetime adventures in the world of international media

Though he’s now known to hockey fans across North America for his NHL commentary and as co-host of the Stellick and Simmer SiriusXM radio show, Rob Simpson didn’t start his radio ... Read more

One Night Only

By Ken Reid
Foreword by Jeff Marek

Get to know the men who fulfilled their childhood dream

From the beer league to the minor league, hockey players from coast to coast often say they’d give anything to play just one game in the NHL. One Night Only brings you the stories of 39 men who lived the dream — only ... Read more