Books tagged: Dystopian

Showing 1-8 of 68 results

A Desolate Splendor

By John Jantunen

 

A chilling portrait of a family fighting to preserve their humanity in a cruel and merciless world

The collapse of civilization has left the survivors scattered amongst a few settlements along the wilderness fringe of a land ravaged by war. Preyed upon by roving bands of sadistic ... Read more

A Diary in the Age of Water

By Nina Munteanu

Centuries from now, in a post-climate change dying boreal forest of what used to be northern Canada, Kyo, a young acolyte called to service in the Exodus, discovers a diary that may provide her with the answers to her yearning for Earth’s past—to the Age of Water, when the ... Read more

A Diary in the Age of Water

By Nina Munteanu

Winner (Bronze) of the Foreword INDIES Book of the Year Awards (Science Fiction); Winnner (Silver), 2020 Literary Titan Book Awards

Centuries from now, in a post-climate change dying boreal forest of what used to be northern Canada, Kyo, a young acolyte called to service in the ... Read more

A Suitable Companion for the End of Your Life

By Robert McGill
Read by Marina Deltcheva

 

A bold and absurd new take on the dystopian plague novel, where people are treated like IKEA furniture

Distraught and hopeless, an eighteen-year-old distance runner, Regan, decides to end her life. And she’ll do it through an unusual new method available only on the dark ... Read more

A Tidy Armageddon

By BH Panhuyzen

 

A novel in the vein of Cormac McCarthy’s The Road and Emily St. John Mandel’s Station Eleven, showcasing the devastating scale of mass consumption while delivering a suspenseful and action-rich tale of human connection, loss, and resilience

The world is utterly transformed: ... Read more

Adherent

By (artist) Chris W. Kim

A poignant fable about a young woman who is captivated by a set of recently discovered notebooks and leaves her isolated community to search for their author--a journey that ultimately makes her question what she wants and what she's willing to leave behind.

The residents of ... Read more

Adjacentland

By Rabindranath Maharaj

A man awakens with no memory in a strange, rundown institution. Struggling to make sense of his surroundings, he begins to piece together the story of his life from clues someone has left for him – drawings that line the walls of his room and fragments of letters hidden in ... Read more

All the Animals on Earth

By Mark Sampson

In a world subtly like and unlike our own, buttoned-down HR manager Hector Thompson is sure of two things: he hates both change and science fiction. But then lurid green streamers drift from the sky in an escaped experiment and birds and animals fall to the ground as their bodies ... Read more