Books tagged: Action & Adventure

Showing 1-8 of 42 results

A Dark and Promised Land

By Nathaniel Poole

A story of adventure and romance set in the wilds of Rupert’s Land in the early 19th century.
When Orkneywoman Rose is shipwrecked on the shores of Rupert’s Land, she quickly falls in love with Alexander, a Half-caste man who is guiding her people into the dark heart of ... Read more

Arrow’s Fall

By Joel Scott

 

There’s nowhere to hide in the Great Sea Reef in this heart-stopping thriller of a yarn

In this follow-up to 2018’s Arrow’s Flight, a tale of an 18th-century sunken ship and a fortune in gold sends Arrow and her crew on a venture that seems harmless enough. That is, until ... Read more

Arrow’s Flight

By Joel Scott

 

Crime and adventure on the high seas

Jared Kane is a West Coast commercial fisherman whose life has been plagued by bad luck and blackout drinking. When he inherits Arrow, an old 46-foot wooden sailboat, he sees a chance for redemption. With his friend from prison, Danny MacLean, ... Read more

Arrow’s Rest

By Joel Scott

 

A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins.

Wooden sailboats shouldn’t play with steel yachts.

When his lover’s sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into ... Read more

Business

By J.P. Meyboom

A dark coming-of-age comedy set in a world of scoundrels and misfits at the end of their tether.

Paul Wint quits his dead-end gig composing greeting cards and falls in with Hornsmith, an ailing con on his last score. Hornsmith is running a scam on Dr. Courtney, a cosmetic surgeon, ... Read more

Butterflies in Bucaramanga

By Tanna Patterson-Z

Tanna Patterson-Z's meticulously researched novel, a fictionalized account of the 1998 kidnapping of mining executive Edward Leonard by Colombian renegades, guides readers deep into the physical and political terrain of a beautiful but dangerous country that remains off-limits ... Read more

Collision Course

By Doug Morrison

Back in Canada after a harrowing vacation gone wrong, Michael Barrett tries to put all thought of Ukraine and his mysterious captor turned friend, Dmitri, from his mind. This would be a little easier to do if a million dollars had not just popped into his bank account. A mistake, ... Read more

Course Correction

By Doug Morrison

After his plane to Greece is hijacked, Canadian Michael Barrett finds himself in Ukraine on the run from the Mafia, in the company of his mysterious Ukrainian seat-mate, Dmitri. As Michael and Dmitri try to stay ahead of the pursuing Mafia, Michael struggles to figure out who ... Read more