Books tagged: Humorous Fiction

Showing 1-8 of 31 results

A One-Handed Novel

By Kim Clark

A hilarious and captivating novel that challenges expectations and assumptions about women's sexuality and living with disability. Hilarious, captivating and sexy, this new novel by Kim Clark challenges expectations and assumptions about women's sexuality and living with disability. ... Read more

Afterlife Crisis

By Randal Graham

 

For readers of Douglas Adams, Terry Pratchett, and P. G. Wodehouse, and fans of The Good Place – a tongue in cheek fantasy that imagines Isaac Newton in the afterlife.

Where do you go after you die? Detroit.

“Finally, a hitchhiker's guide to the hereafter. ” — Corey ... Read more

All That Monk Business

By Barry Kennedy

Meet Buddy Monk, a barber, recently dropped by his social activist wife who has, for the last time, been deceived by her hypercompetitive husband's attempts to win anything, anyhow, all rules be damned. She's now trying her hand at waitressing, in a restaurant run by Buddy's ... Read more

An Exile's Perfect Letter

By Larry Mathews

**NEWFOUNDLAND AND LABRADOR BOOK AWARDS FICTION LONGLIST**
Sixty-two-year-old English professor Hugh Norman is getting ready to retire and just going through the motions. He’s detached, irreverent, and quite pleased with himself. But then he learns of a long-lost friend’s ... Read more

Anthony

By Shayne McGreal

Following a stranger hoping he’s a long-lost friend, breaking into a relative’s home to retrieve your antidepressants, planning to get pregnant, getting pregnant, and trying to tell your husband you don’t want the baby, waiting all evening for your wife to compliment your ... Read more

As You Were

By Elaine Feeney

Shortlisted for the Rathbones Folio Prize • Winner of the 2021 Kate O'Brien Award • Winner of the 2021 Dalkey Emerging Writer Award

Sinead Hynes is a tough, driven, funny young property developer with a terrifying secret. No-one knows it: not her fellow patients in a failing ... Read more

Cheap Thrills

By David Kloepfer

Cheap Thrills takes place over the course of a single weekend, beginning with the incessantly stoned Ethan and his roommate Phil discovering the body of their weed dealer in a Vancouver alley alongside a box of porno magazines and crime noir paperbacks. Tasked by his eccentric ... Read more

Citizens of Light

By Sam Shelstad

“Sam Shelstad has a funny, lively, engaging, peculiar mind—charming and surprising. ” —Sheila Heti, bestselling author of Motherhood and Pure Colour

This debut novel set in southern Ontario captures call-centre life, faded tourist attractions, and suburbia with oddball ... Read more