Books tagged: Crime & Mystery: Police Procedural

Showing 1-8 of 10 results

Blindshot

By Denis Coupal

When financier Paul Carignan is hit by a stray bullet and killed in Beaufort, Quebec, the town leaders seem reluctant to investigate. Running out of patience, his teenage sons, Jack and Noah, take justice into their own hands--and kidnap the locals they suspect are responsible. ... Read more

Cape Diamond

By Ron Corbett

Cape Diamond, the second book in the Frank Yakabuski Mystery series, is atmospheric and action-packed. Set near the Northern Divide — as was the first installment, Edgar Award nominee (Best Paperback Original), Ragged Lake — the book opens with Yakabuski called to investigate ... Read more

Glycerine

By Garry Ryan

"

With the traumatic events of Foxed behind him, Detective Lane has been promoted to the head of the Calgary Major Crimes Unit, a position that brings new responsibilities, as well as a new partner in the form of headstrong rookie Nigel Li.

Lane and Li's first case, an investigation ... Read more

Manhattan Meltdown

By Frank Lentricchia

Two men, no longer young, and friends from childhood, fly to NYC—each with a secret purpose unknown to the other. They arrive just as COVID-19 explodes across the city’s 5 boroughs. One of the men (white) has come to Manhattan to confront a theater producer who has made ... Read more

Mission Road

By Ron Corbett

 

From the Edgar Award– and Arthur Ellis Award– nominated author of Ragged Lake comes the third installment in the Frank Yakabuski series

In the final scene of Cape Diamond, millions of dollars’ worth of diamonds went missing, which is where Ron Corbett’s latest novel ... Read more

One Good and Deadly Deed

By Dudley Lynch

 

Bodies are piling up in Flagler. For fans of Bones and Preacher comes a sharp supernatural police procedural set in the heart of Texas.

It was not Luke McWhorter’s plan to become a law enforcement officer when he left for Yale Divinity School. But three generations of his ... Read more

Queen's Park

By Garry Ryan

Detective Lane has a knack for discovering the whereabouts of missing persons. But the city’s latest case has disappeared without a trace. After a brutal attack on his young nephew, ex-mayor Bob Swatsky has gone missing with 13 million dollars of tax-payers’ money. Is he on ... Read more

Sea of Cortez

By Garry Ryan

After a series of assassinations rocks Calgary's underworld, Detective Lane is conscripted along with his husband Arthur into working undercover to seek out links in the Mexico - Canada drug connection and stop the violence.

 

As tensions mount back in Canada and outright war ... Read more