Books tagged: Crime & Mystery: Police Procedural

Showing 1-8 of 14 results

Cape Diamond

By Ron Corbett

 

Cape Diamond, the second book in the Frank Yakabuski Mystery series, is atmospheric and action-packed. Set near the Northern Divide — as was the first installment, Edgar Award nominee (Best Paperback Original), Ragged Lake — the book opens with Yakabuski called to investigate ... Read more

City of Sensors

By A.M. Todd

In a city where everything is recorded by data--from the coffee you drink to your most intimate secrets--Data Detective Frank Southwood, down on his luck and saddled with a gambling addiction, faces jail time if he can't pay his debts. Working for an elite body of detectives ... Read more

Glycerine

By Garry Ryan

"

With the traumatic events of Foxed behind him, Detective Lane has been promoted to the head of the Calgary Major Crimes Unit, a position that brings new responsibilities, as well as a new partner in the form of headstrong rookie Nigel Li.

Lane and Li's first case, an investigation ... Read more

Manhattan Meltdown

By Frank Lentricchia

Two men, no longer young, and friends from childhood, fly to NYC—each with a secret purpose unknown to the other. They arrive just as COVID-19 explodes across the city’s 5 boroughs. One of the men (white) has come to Manhattan to confront a theater producer who has made ... Read more

Matanzas

By Garry Ryan

His psyche still reeling from having to kill a criminal in the line of duty, Calgary's Detective Lane flies to Cuba to celebrate the wedding of his beloved niece. While there, though, he finds himself drafted by the local police into investigating the murder of a Canadian tourist. ... Read more

Mission Road

By Ron Corbett

 

From the Edgar Award– and Arthur Ellis Award– nominated author of Ragged Lake comes the third installment in the Frank Yakabuski series

In the final scene of Cape Diamond, millions of dollars’ worth of diamonds went missing, which is where Ron Corbett’s latest novel ... Read more

One Good and Deadly Deed

By Dudley Lynch

 

Bodies are piling up in Flagler. For fans of Bones and Preacher comes a sharp supernatural police procedural set in the heart of Texas.

It was not Luke McWhorter’s plan to become a law enforcement officer when he left for Yale Divinity School. But three generations of his ... Read more

Queen's Park

By Garry Ryan

Detective Lane has a knack for discovering the whereabouts of missing persons. But the city’s latest case has disappeared without a trace. After a brutal attack on his young nephew, ex-mayor Bob Swatsky has gone missing with 13 million dollars of tax-payers’ money. Is he on ... Read more