Books tagged: Climate Change

Showing 3 of 3 results

Climate Chaos

Edited by Ana Isla

Climate change is already under way with unpredictable consequences. Evidence of changes to the earth's physical, chemical and biological processes is obvious everywhere. Greenhouse gas emissions have increased the carbon cycle concentration in the atmosphere. In the past, half ... Read more

Ice Diaries

By Jean McNeil

 

Winner of the Banff Mountain Book Festival Grand Prize and one of the Guardian’s Best Books of 2016, now in paperback.

“Ice Diaries is stunningly written and should be on the shelf of anyone fascinated by the globe’s final geographic and psychic frontier. ” — The ... Read more

The Environmentalist's Dilemma

By Arno Kopecky

 

For readers of Ronald Wright, Rebecca Solnit, and Yuval Noah Harari, comes a compelling inquiry into our relationship with humanity’s latest and greatest calamity

In The Environmentalist’s Dilemma, award-winning journalist Arno Kopecky zeroes in on the core predicament ... Read more