Books tagged: Classic Crime Fiction

Showing 4 of 4 results

A Dance of Cranes

By Steve Burrows

Two separate continents, one shared fate: Death knows no boundaries.

Newly estranged from his girlfriend, Lindy, Inspector Domenic Jejeune has returned to Canada to the news that his brother, Damian, has gone missing in Wood Buffalo National Park while conducting field research ... Read more

April on Paris Street

By Anna Dowdall

Most Anticipated Fall Fiction from 49th Shelf

Your basic damsel-in-distress gig sounds perfect to private investigator Ashley Smeeton, who’s got her own personal and professional struggles in Montreal. Against the backdrop of the winter Carnaval, the job first takes her to ... Read more

Bitter Paradise

By Ross Pennie

 

Fans of Bones and Coroner will love Dr. Zol Szabo, a doctor who is out to solve medical mysteries before it’s too late

After weeks of torture at the hands of Syria’s secret police, the bombing of his villa in the ancient city of Aleppo, and the murder of his daughter, trauma ... Read more

Fifty-Four Pigs

By Philipp Schott

 

“A delicious read. ” — Iona Whishaw, author of the Lane Winslow mystery series

For readers of The Thursday Murder Club comes a lighthearted mystery with an incredible sense of place

A swine barn explodes near a lakeside town, putting veterinarian Dr. Peter Bannerman on ... Read more