About the Author

Eric Wright


Eric Wright's twenty novels have introduced readers to such popular detectives as Charlie Salter, Mel Pickett, Lucy Trimble, and Joe Barley. He won the City of Toronto Book Award, the John Creasey Memorial Award, and five Arthur Ellis Awards. In 1998 he was presented with the Derrick Murdoch Award for lifetime contributions to Canadian crime writing. In 2000 he was awarded the CNIB's TORGI Talking Book of the Year Award for his autobiography, Always Give a Penny to a Blind Man.