9593 Results for “”

search tips
  • To require a term, add "+" in front. (E.g., anne +gables)
  • To exclude a term, add "-" in front. (E.g., anne -gables)
  • Use quotes to search for exact phrases. (E.g., "anne of green gables")

Showing 9541-9550 of 9593 results
Sort by:
 
Show:

First Fiction Friday: The Higher the Monkey Climbs

Bruce Geddes' The Higher the Monkey Climbs (Now or Never Publishing) finds middle-aged Richard McKitrick in a murder-mystery not of his own making. After his cousin Tony convinces him that his father's death was no accident, Richard begins to question the past in a new light. ... Read more

Chappy Hour: Rum Swizzle + That Light Feeling Under Your Feet

Inspire a tropical feeling with a cruise-worthy rum swizzle punch, inspired by Kayla Geitzler's cruise worker-centred poetry collection  That Light Feeling Under Your Feet, from NeWest Press' poetry imprint Crow Said.

Cover Collage: Forests

Happy day-after-Canada Day! Whether you're traipsing through a forest near you or just stuck at work dreaming about it, we've rounded up seven forested covers for your viewing pleasure.

Do-Lit-Yourself: Short Story Prompt Dice

Want to get in on the Short Story Month action, but feeling some writer's block? Build our set of prompt dice (writer's blocks?) and get to writing a short story of your own.

Chappy Hour: Purple Haze + Smaller Hours

Cool off on a hot summer day with our Purple Haze cocktail inspired by the sweet stylings of “To One a Century Hence” from Kevin Shaw’s poetry collection,  Smaller Hours (Goose Lane Editions), named Best Book of 2017 by Maisonneuve.

Test Kitchen: Pasta-the Seafood

Summer and seafood go hand-in-hand. That's why we bring you two fintastic seafood pasta recipes from Joan Over's The Newfoundland and Labrador Seafood Cookbook(Breakwater Books), a collection of traditional seafood dishes of the region and Over's own creations, to share ... Read more

If You Liked X, Read Y: Ensemble Cast Edition

For fans of Amy Jones's We're All in This Together, Nina Berkhout's new novel Why Birds Sing (ECW Press) about a disgraced opera singer and a loveable cast of misfits, and the possibilities of song and community is the follow-up you need

 

Land Beyond the Sea

By Kevin Major

**CANADA BOOK AWARD WINNER****NEXT GENERATION INDIE BOOK AWARDS FINALIST, HISTORICAL FICTION****BEST ATLANTIC-PUBLISHED BOOK AWARD FINALIST**

In the small hours of October 14, 1942, a German U-boat sank the passenger ferry SS Caribou in the Gulf of St. Lawrence. Of the 237 people ... Read more

First Fiction Friday: Searching for Terry Punchout

PEI native and Calgary-dwelling author Tyler Hellard is scoring goals with his first breakaway novel  Searching for Terry Punchout (Invisible Publishing)a truly Canadian tale of hockey, small-town Maritime life, and the universal truth of becoming our parents.

Poetry in Motion: Rouge

Adrian De Leon's Rouge (Mawenzi House) sees city as poem in this collection inspired by the Toronto's subway system. Mimicking the system in both form and structure, the poems in Rouge reveal Toronto through a diverse lens full of humour, and memories – both fond and heavy ... Read more