Personal Growth

Showing 1-10 of 14 results

Career Rookie

By Sarah Vermunt

 

A shot of encouragement, a kick in the ass, and a loving push for young people who have no idea what they want or how to get it

Career Rookie is a book for every grad, student, and 20-something who feels lost, overwhelmed, and anxious. It tackles the emotional and logistical ... Read more

Careergasm

By Sarah Vermunt
Narrator Christine Brubaker

 

Rousing, bullsh*t-free advice for aspiring career changers

What is a careergasm? Does it feel as good as it sounds?

You bet your ass it does. A Careergasm happens when your work feels good. Really good. Like a groovin’ Marvin Gaye song. Like you and your work belong together, ... Read more

Cool to Be Kind

By Val Litwin, Chris Bratseth, Brad Stokes, and Erik Hanson
Introduction by Catherine Ryan Hyde

In August of 2002, four twenty-something friends in Canada packed a motor home and embarked upon a three-month nonprofit marathon known coast to coast as The Extreme Kindness Tour. Their mission: to commit as many random acts of kindness in as many communities as possible. This ... Read more

Happy Go Money

By Melissa Leong

 

Featured on The Drew Barrymore Show

Can money buy happiness? Maybe, but not like you may think …

The Social’s finance expert gives practical advice on how to spend, budget, invest, and feel good about money

With Happy Go Money, financial expert Melissa Leong cuts through ... Read more

In Praise of Retreat

By Kirsteen MacLeod

 

For readers of Walden, Wild, Pilgrim at Tinker Creek, A Book of Silence, A Gift from the Sea and other celebrations of the inner adventure.

An utterly engaging dive into our modern ways of retreat — where we go, why we’re drawn, and how it’s urgent

From pilgrim paths ... Read more

It's Attachment

By Annette Kussin

How do we make sense of our relationships -- successes and failures, preferences and challenges, past and present. And after we make sense of them all -- what do we do to increase the successes that we are striving to attain. In It's Attachment, Kussin offers us a comprehensive ... Read more

Money Like You Mean It

By Erica Alini

“The first personal finance book for the 2020s: expensive housing, BNPL, side hustles, negotiating a raise, and much more. Erica Alini is one of Canada’s top personal finance pros, and this book shows it. ” —ROB CARRICK
Wrestle debt to the ground. Figure out whether ... Read more

Rememberer

By Paul Hammond & Seth Smith

Part planner, part art book, Rememberer is full of inspiration and useful to boot! Packed with tools for the creative/disorganized, and featuring micro-fictions exploring themes of (dis)organization, information overload, and general confusion, this book is fun, beautiful, and ... Read more

Seizure the Day

By Brian Orend

This guide to being happy while living with chronic illness and conditions is grounded in scientific research