General

Showing 3 of 3 results

Merging

By Soren Bondrup-Nielsen

Merging is a book about relationships and the way our perspective shifts as we become attuned to the workings of the natural world, merging with our surroundings and the creatures we share them with. Working in the tradition of Henry David Thoreau and Aldo Leopold, Soren Bondrup-Nielsen ... Read more

Winter Nature

By Merritt Gibson & Soren Bondrup-Nielsen
Illustrated by Twila Robar-DeCoste

Though often associated with hibernation?for bears and humans alike?winter can in fact be a time of observation and discovery in the outdoors. Winter Nature provides the interested walker, skier or snowshoer with a guide to the mammals, birds, trees and shrubs found in the Maritime ... Read more