Hispanic & Latino

Showing 4 of 4 results

Air Carnation

By Guadalupe Muro

Guadalupe Muro, recipient of the Raul Urtusan-Frances Harley Scholarship for Young Emerging Artists from Argentina, has always had her own unique way of experiencing life. When applied to her writing, Muro says she finally "felt like a dog deciding to be a dog. " Muro's Spanish ... Read more

In the Belly of the Horse

By Eliana Tobias

Second Place Winner, 2017 International Latino Book Awards (Best Latino Focused Fiction Book - English); Finalist for the 2018 Latino Books Into Movies Awards (Drama)

In the Belly of the Horse is a gripping story illuminating an historic period in the life of a Peruvian family ... Read more

The Red Album

By Chris Eaton

In the tradition of Borges, Nabakov, and Bolaño, The Red Album is a work of fiction that questions historical authenticity and authority. Divided into two parts, the book begins with an edited and footnoted narrative of dubious origins. In the second part, a section of "documents" ... Read more