Life After God

Centring around the eccentric, sensitive Scout, Life After God tells the story of six friends who went to high school together, and how their lives unravel fifteen years later as they face the challenges and disillusionment of adulthood. The friends search for purpose and meaning in a culture that’s stuck in fast-forward. At turns funny and moving, Life After God is a freewheeling, theatrically spectacular examination of our quest for transcendence, dressed up in a tour of the city of seismic shifts—Vancouver.


Michael Lewis MacLennan

Born in Vancouver, Michael Lewis MacLennan now divides his time between Toronto, Vancouver, and Los Angeles, working as a playwright, screenwriter, and TV producer. He is a two-time finalist for Canada’s Governor General’s Literary Award, and the only playwright to win the Herman Voaden National Playwriting Award twice. His first play, Beat the Sunset, garnered Vancouver’s Jessie Richardson Award for outstanding emerging playwright and was the winner of the Theatrum National Playwriting Competition. Grace won the Theatre BC National Playwriting Competition and has been produced across Canada and internationally. His next two plays The Shooting Stage and Last Romantics both won the Voaden Prize and were Governor General Award nominees. As a screenwriter, Michael has been nominated five times for the Writers Guild of Canada Screenwriting Award. He was co-executive producer of Queer as Folk, and executive producer and creator of both Godiva’s and the new series jPod, based on Douglas Coup


There are no awards found for this book.
Excerpts & Samples ×
There are no other resources for this book.

Reader Reviews



84 Pages
8.36in * 5.41in * .21in


July 01, 2007



Book Subjects:

DRAMA / Canadian

Featured In:

All Books



No author posts found.

Related Blog Posts

There are no posts with this book.