Mist Walker

By Barbara Fradkin

Mist Walker
  • Currently 0 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thank you for rating this book!

You have already rated this book, you can only rate it once!

Your rating has been changed, thanks for rating!

Log in to rate this book.


In this gripping mystery for fans of Louise Penny and Michael Connelly, Inspector Green becomes obsessed with a former teacher’s mysterious disappearance.

Innocent scapegoat or monster manipulator? Matthew Fraser was an idealistic young teacher accused of molesting a young ... Read more


Overview

In this gripping mystery for fans of Louise Penny and Michael Connelly, Inspector Green becomes obsessed with a former teacher’s mysterious disappearance.

Innocent scapegoat or monster manipulator? Matthew Fraser was an idealistic young teacher accused of molesting a young schoolgirl and acquitted in a sensational case that left the truth hidden and the young teacher’s life in tatters. Ten years later, his distraught confidante walks into Ottawa Police Inspector Michael Green’s office insisting that Fraser has vanished. Green’s curiosity is piqued when he discovers that Fraser left behind his beloved dog, a half-eaten dinner and an apartment crammed with research related to his case. Has Fraser fled to escape the wrath of victims, new or old? Or was he innocent all along and spent the last ten years trying to clear his name? And who is Fraser’s mysterious email correspondent with the user name Mistwalker?

Barbara Fradkin

Barbara Fradkin is a retired psychologist who is fascinated with why people turn bad. She is the author of the critically acclaimed Amanda Doucette series and the award-winning Inspector Green novels. She lives in Ottawa.

Reviews

Fradkin’s writing captures it all. Great narrative, dialogue and suspense.

Fradkin leads us through an unsettlingly realistic maze that lays bare the minefields surrounding pedophilia. But she does it with sensitivity, without sensationalism, and with a plot with legs. Mist Walker is the gold standard for the series.

This powerful novel… should not be missed. Mist Walker is a great original work.

Reader Reviews

Tell us what you think!

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.