How to Swallow a Pig

By Robert Priest

How to Swallow a Pig
  • Currently 0 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Sign-up or sign-in to rate this book.


 

Bizarre sexual parables, hilarious science fiction, fables, text-tangles, dirty stories, lush love letters, re-visionary fairy tales, predictions,strange new games, dream transcripts, and a complete handbook of absurdist instructions, including one on the dangerous arts of ... Read more


Overview

 

Bizarre sexual parables, hilarious science fiction, fables, text-tangles, dirty stories, lush love letters, re-visionary fairy tales, predictions,strange new games, dream transcripts, and a complete handbook of absurdist instructions, including one on the dangerous arts of pig-swallowing. With all the lyricism and wit which have made his columns in NOW magazine and his Dr. Poetry segments on CBC’s Wordbeat so entertaining and provocative, this collection gathers for the first time the very best of Robert Priest’s short prose. A fabulist in the tradition of Borges and Cortazar, he brings to these postcard pieces the same poignant, and twisted but brilliant sensibility which has made him one of the most entertaining and challenging poets of his generation.

 

Robert Priest

A poet, playwright, beloved children’s author, and songwriter, Robert Priest lives in Toronto where he writes about cultural issues for NOW Magazine.

Reader Reviews

Tell us what you think!

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.