Darwin’s Nightmare

By Mike Knowles

Darwin’s Nightmare
  • Currently 0 out of 5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

Thank you for rating this book!

You have already rated this book, you can only rate it once!

Your rating has been changed, thanks for rating!

Sign-up or sign-in to rate this book.


 

Hard-hitting crime fiction from the author of Tin Men: “Fans of Charlie Huston and Chuck Palahniuk will probably enjoy Darwin’s Nightmare. ” — Sacramento Book Review

“Merciless but honest about being monstrous, Wilson is worthy to stand next to Loren Estleman’s ... Read more


Overview

 

Hard-hitting crime fiction from the author of Tin Men: “Fans of Charlie Huston and Chuck Palahniuk will probably enjoy Darwin’s Nightmare. ” — Sacramento Book Review

“Merciless but honest about being monstrous, Wilson is worthy to stand next to Loren Estleman’s Peter Macklin and Donald Westlake’s Parker. ” — Publishers Weekly

No one forgets, no one gets away clean, and no good deed goes unpunished

Wilson spent his entire life under the radar. Few people knew who he was or how to find him. Only two people even knew what he really did: working jobs for one very bad man, illegal jobs no one could ever know about.

Wilson liked being invisible and successfully protected his anonymity — until the day he unwittingly crossed a line and risked everything to save his last connection to humanity. All he has to do was finish off a simple job: steal a bag from the airport and hand it off. No one said what was in the bag, and no one mentioned who the real owners were or what they might do to get it back. But this bag sets into motion a violent chain of events in the underworld of Hamilton, Ontario, rousing a vengeful mob boss. No one will escape untouched …

 

Mike Knowles

Mike Knowles lives in Hamilton with his wife, children, and dog. He has written six novels in the critically acclaimed Wilson series: Darwin’s Nightmare, Grinder, In Plain Sight, Never Play Another Man’s Game, The Buffalo Job, and Rocks Beat Paper.

Reviews

 

“Fans of Charlie Huston and Chuck Palahniuk will probably enjoy Darwin’s Nightmare. ” — Sacramento Book Review

“A very good series. ” — Booklist

“Merciless but honest about being monstrous, Wilson is worthy to stand next to Loren Estleman’s Peter Macklin and Donald Westlake’s Parker. ” — Publishers Weekly

 

Reader Reviews

Tell us what you think!

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.